Reliable and timely advice for all of your condominium legal needs in Ontario.

Be the First to Know

Search by Topic

COVID by Regions

On April 1, 2021, Ontario announced that it was imposing a province-wide Shutdown, effective on April 3, 2021.  As a result of this, all 34 public health regions will be under Shutdown Restrictions for at least 4 weeks.

Under the current COVID-19 response framework, each of Ontario’s 34 Public Health Units is placed under one of six colour zones, ranging from Green to Red, with the top two restriction levels being Grey and the new “Shutdown” stage. Under each of these colour zones, the province imposes escalating COVID-related restrictions applicable to various sectors, industries and businesses.

In addition to the provincial regulations, each Public Health Unit (and in fact each municipality) can adopt additional restrictions.

To help you with these ever changing restrictions, we have developed COVID Sheets for each of Ontario’s Public Health Units.

  • Click on the colour zone applicable to you
  • If you’re not sure which colour zone applies to you, check the chart below!

Select your zone colour

Public Health Units by colours


Last updated on April 2, 2021